Press conference G.P.Australia, Kimi y unos amigos

Alonso, Kimi, Nick
Gracias a la fabulosa formula1.com tenemos las declaraciones de la rueda de prensa posterior a la parrilla de salida.
Ojú que caló shiquillo con esa barba -por Heidfeld, digo. La barba en el deporte es como en los toreros, queda mal, agobia y da calor mires por donde lo mires.

Raikkonen after PoleKimi Raikkonen, Ferrari (1st, 1m 26.072s):
“A great qualifying, but a shame for Felipe who was not able to get the sort of result he should have done. I think our car is more competitive in race trim than over a single lap. Usually here the race can be full of incidents so it’s impossible to know what could happen. If all goes the way it should, then we have a good chance, but it will be important to pick up as many points as possible. Tonight? I will sleep well, as always. Am I worried about Felipe’s gearbox problem? You can never be a hundred percent sure, but I am certain the team will do everything it can to make sure that I have a car in the best possible shape.”
Pasado a limpio: “He hecho lo que se esperaba. Jódete Alonso. Vaya cagada lo de Massa, un problema en la caja de cambios… como me toque a mi, me cago en todo y en finés”.

Fernando Alonso, McLaren (2nd, 1m 26.493s):
“A great way to start the season for the team and I. We have worked so hard over the winter to get to where we are today and I would like to thank everybody for their efforts. There is still a slight gap to Ferrari but the improvements that have been made since the Bahrain test are fantastic. The car feels good. We made some changes this morning and worked on the set-up to prepare for qualifying and it seems to have worked out well. I’m also pleased that Lewis (Hamilton) is right up there with me which puts us both in the best position to score points for ourselves and the team. I can’t wait for the race.”
Leed el anterior post para tenerlo en castellano y con los… pasado a limpio.

Nick Heidfeld, BMW Sauber (3rd, 1m 26.556s):
“It is very clearly a fantastic result for us to be third. I was sure we would make it into the top ten but more P5 or something like that. We had a good winter season, but you never know until you get to the first race. As regards reliability I am happier now after speaking to some people in the team, who explained to me what they had done to make everything work. On top of that we did a race simulation in Bahrain which worked fine. The car was not perfect today. In Q2 I was happy but with some fuel on board it was not that easy. From my view Ferrari is still ahead. We will only see tomorrow in the race how things are really going, however, so far I am really pleased.”
Pasado a limpio: “No me lo creo ni yo”. Voy a repasar los tiempos en Bahrein porque se tornan muy importantes de cara a las tres primeras carreras. Os cuentaré mis conclusiones.

Lewis Hamilton, McLaren (4th, 1m 26.755s):
“I’m overwhelmed to be on the second row for my first Grand Prix. A huge thank you to the team who have worked so hard both here at the track and back at base. This weekend is what I have been preparing myself for during the past 13 years and I’m enjoying every moment. I think we are in with a good chance in the race. Basically I want to get a good start and then work hard to score as many points for the team and myself. I’m not going to make any predictions because anything can happen but so far so good.”
Leed el anterior post para tenerlo en castellano y con los… pasado a limpio.

Robert Kubica, BMW Sauber (5th, 1m 27.347s):
“Performance wise I think we are where we thought we would be, and this is very good news. Also qualifying in general was good. In Q2 I had a very fast first run, but on the second lap I had traffic so couldn’t improve. In the end this does not make any difference to the result. In Q3 I missed my final chance of another lap by just one second. But that’s racing. You have to take the risk, some time you win, some time you loose.”
Pasado a limpio: “Estoy un poco sobrado. Que tengan cuidado los McLaren que me los meriendo en dos curvas”. Personalmente, a mi es el que más miedo me da. Tiene demasiado valor y puede armarla en la salida, aunque es muy buen piloto.

Giancarlo Fisichella, Renault (6th, 1m 27.634s):
“As always, it was a tough qualifying session, but I feel we didn’t achieve the maximum this afternoon. My position is pretty much as expected, behind McLaren and Ferrari, but I think I could have gained a place or two without traffic on my final timed lap, which slowed me down in the last three corners in particular. We had expected qualifying to be tough because we know the car’s speed on a single lap is not as competitive as the long runs at the moment. Now, we need to wait and see what the race pace is like. We were competitive this morning and yesterday afternoon, so hopefully I can make up some ground at the start – and then fight for the podium.”
Pasado a limpio: “No se me ha cascado el coche que no es poco y, venga, voy a poner la excusa del tráfico en pista y así me quito presión”. Tengo debilidad por los eternos segundones, Fisichella lo será siempre. Es adorable, ¿no me digáis que no?

Responder

